username4998622
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Basically, I'm 15 ( I turn 16 next year) and I am currently an AS student. My career choice (currently) is medicine/biomedicine. I know that medical unis won't accept students who are under 18. I have no interest in taking a gap year because I think that's an utter waste of time for me. It costs too much money if i have to take a gap year. Is there a way to get into medical schools even if you are unde 18?
Last edited by username4998622; 4 weeks ago
Democracy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by tyjang23)
Basically, I'm 15 ( I turn 16 next year) and I am currently an AS student. My career choice (currently) is medicine/biomedicine. I know that medical unis won't accept students who are under 18. I have no interest in taking a gap year because I think that's an utter waste of time for me. It costs too much money if i have to take a gap year. Is there a way to get into medical schools even if you are unde 18?
Literally the first result when I googled "medical school age requirements":

https://www.themedicportal.com/appli...-for-medicine/

As you can see, there are medical schools which accept 17 year olds, but you will need to check carefully.

Out of interest, why would a gap year cost money?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
Doogie Howser did it. Liking your reasoning on gap years.
nexttime
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
It costs too much money if i have to take a gap year.
?

People used to take a gap year so they could earn some money!
username4998622
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Democracy)
Literally the first result when I googled "medical school age requirements":

https://www.themedicportal.com/appli...-for-medicine/

As you can see, there are medical schools which accept 17 year olds, but you will need to check carefully.

Out of interest, why would a gap year cost money?