ajaykv143
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi,I am an Indian (33) with graduation in English Language and Literature (53%). I completed my degree in 2007 and have been working since then. My first choice was to be a teacher and that never came true. Most of the jobs that I did have not fulfilled my desire and now I am thinking of reconsidering studying to be a Primary Teacher. My intention is to do PGCE in the UK and pursue a career in teaching. While researching my options, I came across so many requirements that made me clueless. please help me with the below.*would it be a better option to consider?*My experience so far is not aligned to the teaching industry and would that be a hurdle?*Will I need to visit the University for the Interview or would it be done online?
student342
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by ajaykv143)
Hi,I am an Indian (33) with graduation in English Language and Literature (53%). I completed my degree in 2007 and have been working since then. My first choice was to be a teacher and that never came true. Most of the jobs that I did have not fulfilled my desire and now I am thinking of reconsidering studying to be a Primary Teacher. My intention is to do PGCE in the UK and pursue a career in teaching. While researching my options, I came across so many requirements that made me clueless. please help me with the below.*would it be a better option to consider?*My experience so far is not aligned to the teaching industry and would that be a hurdle?*Will I need to visit the University for the Interview or would it be done online?
Hi.

Im assuming youre in India at the moment.
If you gain experience in a primary setting that would be sufficient
Some universities will have a skype interview others may have a face to face interview.
I would contact the universities and ask their requirements and other information you require.

Hope this helps.
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Back
to top
Latest