Best books for learning Anatomy & Physiology before starting Physiotherapy MSc?

Watch this thread
Christiandransfiel
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi everyone,

I’ve decided to apply for a MSc in Physiotherapy, and wondered what books you’d recommend to buy, to learn anatomy and physiology before I begin the course.

Gray’s Anatomy (I’ve found the 3rd edition) is meant to be great, and I’ve just started watching the CrashCourse YouTube Anat & Phys videos, which are great, but wondered if anyone recommends anything else.

Given that I have a degree in Mental Health Nursing, I want to get as up-to-scratch before a starting date of either September next year, or Jan 2021.

Thanks!
username2647239
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Christiandransfiel)
Hi everyone,

I’ve decided to apply for a MSc in Physiotherapy, and wondered what books you’d recommend to buy, to learn anatomy and physiology before I begin the course.

Gray’s Anatomy (I’ve found the 3rd edition) is meant to be great, and I’ve just started watching the CrashCourse YouTube Anat & Phys videos, which are great, but wondered if anyone recommends anything else.

Given that I have a degree in Mental Health Nursing, I want to get as up-to-scratch before a starting date of either September next year, or Jan 2021.

Thanks!
khan academy seems really helpful on the subject
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Christiandransfiel)
Hi everyone,

Thanks!