Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
hello,

I'm a first year undergraduate student and I started university around two months ago and already I feel like I don't belong.

let me start from the beginning,
before applying for my current university, I took a tour around it to have an idea about the campus life. the university is really nice but I didn't like the people there. I felt like I won't make a lot of friends in here. i applied for this university but I also applied for another one that I really liked but it is in a different country, and since I'm not ready for studying abroad I registered in the one in my country.

since day one I felt like I didn't belong. I'm not that social but I'm not shy either and for example in school I had lots of friends. I didn't make any friends till now in my university. I talked to almost all of the student but I couldn't see myself as a friend to one of them. they are all so different from me.

so now I'm thinking of leaving the university after I finish my first year and transfer to study abroad. the problem is that I might repeat the year and start again as a first year student.

the university I'm currently studying in, in regard to educational matters, is stronger and has a higher ranking than the other one

but I'm so confused..

is it worth it? losing a year just to go to a university with a better social environment? what if my current university will provide me with better certificate and opportunity in my career life?

HELP!!!
Jaiymes
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago