unknown5432
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
hi there i am 14 years old and am very interested in joining the raf as a doctor i am very good across all subjects at school and have a great attendance record at school however i am set to take the foundation paper which means i can only achieve a c in maths i would like to attend university to study medicine before joining the raf i have no medical problems except the fact i wear glasses what are the chances that i will be able to join the raf in the future.
thankyou for your time
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by unknown5432)
It's impossible to say what your chances are, you are far too far away from the time where you are the right age, have the right qualifications, have demonstrated the aptitude, have the experience etc.

Join the cadets and see if you enjoy the insight you will get on the lifestyle, and work hard at school, because your academic performance will have to be outstanding to get into medicine.
Surnia
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
There's more about it here. Basically, you need to be qualified and registered as a doctor. If you join cadets, activities such as station visits/summer camps should be used as an opportunity to learn more about the RAF, but for an officer role you need to be taking on responsibilities that show you have leaderahip potential; inside and outside of school, it's been involved in organising events, sports captaincy, prefect etc. As already said, early days, but you can start getting some valuable skills and experience now that will do you good whatever job you apply for.

https://www.raf.mod.uk/recruitment/r...edical-officer
RAF_Adam
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago