Pulchra-animo
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi all,
I'm studying A-levels by correspondence so I don't have any teacher's advice- just the content.
Can anyone tell me anything about the actual A2 exams? How do I write an opinion article? How do I structure the essays? How to start with an argument with such broad questions? Does anyone have any ideas for the coursework?
Emily_5410
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by Pulchra-animo)
Hi all,
I'm studying A-levels by correspondence so I don't have any teacher's advice- just the content.
Can anyone tell me anything about the actual A2 exams? How do I write an opinion article? How do I structure the essays? How to start with an argument with such broad questions? Does anyone have any ideas for the coursework?
What exam board are you on?
Pulchra-animo
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
AQA! forgot to say, sorry 🙄
Emily_5410
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
It’s ok! I did OCR but what topics are you doing? I can still try to help if I can
Pulchra-animo
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
(Original post by Emily_5410)
It’s ok! I did OCR but what topics are you doing? I can still try to help if I can
Sorry, again, forgot to mention that and I'm late to reply! The course involves these topics:
1) Methods of language analysis
2) Spoken English
3) Language and power
4) Accent and dialect
5) Language and gender
6) Early child language acquisition
7) Reading & Writing
8) Language change and diversity
then two coursework pieces - original writing and then language investigation
Tolgarda
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
I do AQA, so I could tell you, but the specification online gives you a very nice idea of what you're up against.
Last edited by Tolgarda; 2 months ago
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Pulchra-animo)
Hi all,