How do I become a software developer without a computer science background?

Watch
Eleonore
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I recently graduated in Biological sciences and I decided that I want to something I am more interested in, like Software developer/engineering. I researched on it and watched a lot of videos on Youtube and I feel like it would fit me. The problem is that I have little to no coding experience, I graduated with a 2:2 in a science degree, from a non-russell group university which I feel doesn't help also.
I did start the freecodeCamp course and I also just started the Codefirst:girls programme, but I feel like thats not enough. I was thinking of using the graduate programme pathway as way to get in but most of them want a good background knowledge. I recently tried applying on one that said having a computer science degree wan't required but yet as part of the application you had to sole a coding challenge and I still haven't reached that stage.
I am so lost, I am passionate about tech but then I feel like it's too late to actually get into what I really want to do.
Any advice appreciated
0le
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Eleonore)
I recently graduated in Biological sciences and I decided that I want to something I am more interested in, like Software developer/engineering. I researched on it and watched a lot of videos on Youtube and I feel like it would fit me. The problem is that I have little to no coding experience, I graduated with a 2:2 in a science degree, from a non-russell group university which I feel doesn't help also.