Birmingham or Exeter? Watch

sammirx
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
I am a final year student from Hong Kong
Actually I got MSc offers from Department of economics of birmingham and exeter
I would like to ask which university is better in term of alumni and employers' view?
or which university will make me easier to go into banking or even investment banking field? because if possible I want to work in UK for 1-2 years before going back my home town
Thanks for helping
JazzyJo
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
birmingham - bigger city with more work available than exeter. good department and very nice uni (done my undergrad and going to do a phd there) i dont know about economics at exeter, but birmingham is a redbrick university and therefore holds a lot of weight with employers etc

i am a little biased, but i hae visited both unis. exeter has a lovely campus, but all the time i was there i felt like they were trying to 'sell' the uni to me, rather than treat me like i was a prospective student.
Milady de Winter
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by JazzyJo)
birmingham - bigger city with more work available than exeter. good department and very nice uni (done my undergrad and going to do a phd there) i dont know about economics at exeter, but birmingham is a redbrick university and therefore holds a lot of weight with employers etc

i am a little biased, but i hae visited both unis. exeter has a lovely campus, but all the time i was there i felt like they were trying to 'sell' the uni to me, rather than treat me like i was a prospective student.
In what subject, just out of nosiness?
Kitty Pimms
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by Milady de Winter)
In what subject, just out of nosiness?
Our survey says sports science: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show...32&postcount=4

I had no idea the poster was at Brum when I posted in that thread. I would have been pushier had I known!!
faber niger
Badges: 15
Rep:
?