As above
squeakysquirrel
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
As above
Nope - fairly low on the rankings - if you are going to spend all that money, you can get better value elsewhere
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
As above
Hello there,

I am a third year student at the University of Westminster who studies Politics. I started my first year when I was 18 and moved from Birmingham to London. I was primarily attracted to the university by its’s centrality. As I was studying a social science I was to be based in the Regents Street campus near OxfordCircus Station which I found very exciting. All that London has to offer is onits door step. As I studied Politics I was only 15 minutes away from Westminster and always in close proximity to talks, political events and demonstrations. This can also apply for many courses which are complimented by the ongoing London participatory scene. So many other London based universities are located around the city’s edges or the suburbs which I feel denies students the unique exposure to a 24 hour capital. Coming from Birmingham, I wasn’t overly daunted by the initial move, however, I soon found the mature lifestyle of London to be strikingly different to what I was used to in the West Midlands. This only aids your development in your early adult years. Iloved the underground commute from my brand new student accommodation in Wembley into the centre. The core and option modules which I took presented me with a balanced approach to the course. My module classes were evenly distributed between Regent Street and the Cavendish campus.