Study6076
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
i am in year 11

i want to achieve at least eight grade 9s out of the 12 subjects i am studying ( the rest ranging from grade 7-9)

i learn concepts quickly and i am an able student.

however i have made NO revision at all since the beginning of year 9 (when we started).

my end of year 10 mocks were all 5s and 6s and few 7s

MY plan is

1)I have made a revision timetable (which covers evreything we have learnt so far from the beginning of year 9/GCSE course till now ) this is to revise for our mocks start from the 16th of December to the 10th of January .

2)DURING the revision described above i will be going in depth through everything on the spec we have covered so far in depth, make notes , do questions, make revision material and do LOTS of practise exam questions.

3)My aim before the 1st of January 2020 is to understand and know everything we have covered so far by heart and so i can focus on my weakenesses from the feedback of my mocks.

4)After our mocks i aim to do the same kind of in depth revision (described in 1) ) for all of the remaining content left by mid february (parents evening).

5)From February on wards i am just going to be revising the material using the revision i have made and do LOTS AND LOST OF practise papers and exam questions ( all of the practise papers available or ever made and other exam boards too once i have finished my own exam board also the grade 9 exam questions)

please tell me what i can improve on regards to my plan and i this what people who achieved the high grades did
Last edited by Study6076; 4 months ago
Apad121
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by Study6076)
i am in year 11

i want to achieve at least eight grade 9s out of the 12 subjects i am studying ( the rest ranging from grade 7-9)

however i have made NO revision at all since the beginning of year 9 (when we started).

MY plan is