SarahCrest
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I have received an interview for Geography. Wahoo!

However, I am bit stuck with the interview tasks they have sent me..

The interview is next Friday.

Task 1 - Topics under discussion will be current in terms of secondary education. - This gives us loads of examples, but I want to bring up my own topic that will really stand out. Any ideas?

Task 2 - Written Task. This involves completing a piece of written work (specific to your subject area). - Does this mean specific to Geography or specific to my subject knowledge as my degree is in Psychology?

Also, any ideas what this could? Ie. Lesson plan, marking students work, literacy, numeracy tests, and a short subject knowledge test.

My degree isn't related to Geography and I haven't studied this since A-Level. Will I be penalised for this? Or are they using this to decide whether I need further knowledge enhancement course?

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!
Teacher2Bee
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Task 1 - Topics under discussion will be current in terms of secondary education. - This gives us loads of examples, but I want to bring up my own topic that will really stand out. Any ideas?

You could consider looking at IDL (interdisciplinary learning) topics? So you could take one of the aforementioned topics and discuss how you could extend it across the curriculum to make use of transferable skills from different subjects to enrich their knowledge and understanding.

Task 2 - Written Task. This involves completing a piece of written work (specific to your subject area). - Does this mean specific to Geography or specific to my subject knowledge as my degree is in Psychology?

I would presume this is on the subject you are looking to study - geography. I assume this will check your knowledge level.