Why is it so hard to get a job with 2 degrees? Watch

abn0125
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I have a 2:1 BSc degree in Criminology and am just about to graduate with a Merit (2:1) MSc degree also in Criminology. I'm looking at government/ authority etc kind of jobs. They all require 1. some sort of policing back ground?? If I wanted to be a police officer I could have done that without GCSE's let alone a degree!!! 2. you need to have some sort of equivalent to a PC/DC which is ridiculous because where can you get those?? I spent the last year working in youth work for minimum wage, hugely underpaid for the work I was doing. I was the lowest paid individual in the place I worked despite being the most qualified? Even the receptionists were paid more than I was. I cannot even get jobs in Tesco etc to see me through due to me being grossly over qualified. What on earth do I do now? Im so angry that i've wasted 4 years and got myself a whole lot of student debt for really nothing. I was in a better off situation when I was 17 working in retail.
LemonMan
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Do you have a Scholarship in Nintendo's 'Super Smash Bros Ultimate' competitive play? XD
londonmyst
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Getting a job is mostly a matter of luck, networking and personal recommendations.
An old flatmate was making hundreds of pounds a week tutoring people how to play a variety of mobile phones and online games. :confused:
I've never played a computer game and don't understand why people want to, let alone pay for a games tutor.
trapking
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Brexit.

UK is stale.
Zzzzzzz17
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
My dad is also struggling to find a job at the moment and he literally has 5 degrees....
J Papi
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Sorry for the bump, but why would anyone assume that getting a degree is a guarantee for getting a job?
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago