second year transfer Watch

david9997
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
is it likely that universities would like to take on a student who has 84% first year marks for a second year transfer??
Kitty Pimms
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by david9997)
is it likely that universities would like to take on a student who has 84% first year marks for a second year transfer??
Tentatively, yes. But it is entirely dependent upon the individual university and their policies, and you need to get your skates on.

What specifically are you looking to do?
david9997
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
i want to change from newcastle uni to UCL. I am studying economics and have scored 84% in my first year exams>

I want to carry on studying economics>
princess_sue
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
Direct contact with both Uni's would be your best bet as (the person above said) the situations are based on independent and individual circumstances.

However you do seem like a good candidate that they would like to take on! Good Luck
Kitty Pimms
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by david9997)
i want to change from newcastle uni to UCL. I am studying economics and have scored 84% in my first year exams>

I want to carry on studying economics>
Then you need to call UCL's economics department first thing monday morning, if you haven't already. It is entirely up to them as to whether they want to accept you, and they will then need you to fill in a UCAS application most likely. Unfortunately you've missed the 30th June deadline for pre-clearing consideration which might complicate thing somewhat. Essentially, though, it's in UCL's lap.

The relevant page is here: http://www.ucl.ac.uk/prospective-stu...nced-standing/
mac101
Report 8 years ago
hi just wondering were u able to transfer?? cuz im interested in doing that too
fruitlooped
Report 8 years ago