Novice Watch

JamesBowater
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
Alright guys?

I've always been skinny, like underweight, and it never really used to bother me.

But as ive got older i've started to want to bulk up a bit. I've being eating a lot more then i used to do and i have put on quite a bit of weight. I have mostly covered u my sticky outy ribs and feel better for it but i got a bit of a tum now, and in other bits im still skiny. I think i'm at the point i need to build some muscle rather than just fat.

I did go to a gym with a mate whos bigger built then me, but everyone just kinda stared and was like "what the chuff is a rant doing in here?"... and even if they wheren't i felt they where so i would feel really self conscious going to a gym untill im at least a more reasonable size.

What can i do at home, what should i buy, eat and all the rest to get towards my goal? I'm completely new to it all really so make sure you fully explain stuff, treat my like an fool.

Thanks
Lara C.
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by JamesBowater)
Alright guys?

I did go to a gym with a mate whos bigger built then me, but everyone just kinda stared and was like "what the chuff is a rant doing in here?"... and even if they wheren't i felt they where so i would feel really self conscious going to a gym untill im at least a more reasonable size.
not now im not.

yeah id be asking that too. people in my gym usually workout instead of rant :rolleyes:

do us all a favor and use the search function.
Bebbs
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
what the chuff is a rant?

man up, squat, eat
JamesBowater
Rep:
?
What the chuff, as in like what the bloody hell, regional expression maybe...

I meant Runt, not Rant

I'm not a really too familar with the search function...
JamesBowater
Rep:
?
Just did a search, and cant find anything really about not having to go to the gym, and about general bulking up. i'm not saying there isnt, i'm saying i couldnt find it