work experience/job Watch

rafer88
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
hello,

I am a student at ucl and have finished my frist year of biomedical sciences. i am having alot of difficulties finding a job. but i have decided to do some work expereiece at a hospital and they told me tht i have to do one shift every week for a year., and i have also applied for some admin experience at a charity organistion and they told me tht i have to be commited for 6 months and have to do it once a week as well for a few hours. now the question is tht if i dont get a paid job this summer (hopefully not but am trying my best) would it be good if i do get some experience done in admin and also get some hospital sort of experience insated of wasting time and then next year i could apply for internships etc with more experience. would i have a chance of geting a place for internships or would i be at a disadvantage of not having done a paid job. But i will be looking for a part time job as well thruout the year but if i dont get one, would i be at a disadvantge of only have gotten some experience without getting paid.

Please help anybody.

Thank you
erica123
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by rafer88)
hello,