The Student Room Group

Dyspraxia Aiding App

I am in my third year of Media Communications, and am currently designing an app / virtual reality or augmented reality experience for one of my modules. I wanted to design an app to help those with dyspraxia, as I have been recently diagnosed with it myself, and there does not appear to be much awareness around dyspraxia (specifically in students) and so does not appear to be many helpful apps for us (feel free to provide me with examples if I am wrong, all helps with the research!). It is still in the early stages of design (and we do not have to actually make them so ideas can be pretty wild), but the general idea would be that it would provide reminders and be like a personal assistant.

I wanted to ask those on here who have dyspraxia to respond to this post with ideas of what they would ideally want from an app of this kind, so that I can incorporate these elements into my final proposal. Any ideas welcome, thank you!
Original post by Amb3rAl13n
I am in my third year of Media Communications, and am currently designing an app / virtual reality or augmented reality experience for one of my modules. I wanted to design an app to help those with dyspraxia, as I have been recently diagnosed with it myself, and there does not appear to be much awareness around dyspraxia (specifically in students) and so does not appear to be many helpful apps for us (feel free to provide me with examples if I am wrong, all helps with the research!). It is still in the early stages of design (and we do not have to actually make them so ideas can be pretty wild), but the general idea would be that it would provide reminders and be like a personal assistant.

I wanted to ask those on here who have dyspraxia to respond to this post with ideas of what they would ideally want from an app of this kind, so that I can incorporate these elements into my final proposal. Any ideas welcome, thank you!

A reminder system would be helpful.