Feel like I'm breaking down Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
So I've been out of work for 5 months and this period has been the most difficult period of my life. Tbh I didn't start landing interviews until I was out of work for 6 weeks. I feel completed empty, stress, my heart beat is racing and to top everything I've lost a lot of weight. I've managed to secure two seasonal job interviews and although I have 2 years analyst/project experience, I landed another job interview for internship role that is based in 1.5hr way from where I live and in addition I would need another job just to fully cover rent and my bills. I completed another interview yesterday and first the time was asked about my gap I told the truth and they seem okay with it. I'm now waiting to hear back from 2 interviews and both roles are related to my experience and they are both permanent. I'm worried as I've sign on for universal credit and landlord is starting to suspect that I'm out of work this might become an issue. I really don't have anyone to vent to (I have an uncle and his that live close by but they are distant).

I'm grateful that everyday this week I've either been invited to an interview or I've completed an interview. I just feel drain now when I'm applying and even when I ask for feedback after past interviews it more on the positive side so I don't know on what areas I can improve on. I'm so tired of crying and spending money to go to interviews when I have no support system.
grKiro
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
I feel you..... please think positive.... you’re trying your best.....things gonna get better.....you’re in my prayers 🙂
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
(Original post by grKiro)
I feel you..... please think positive.... you’re trying your best.....things gonna get better.....you’re in my prayers 🙂