Hinatazaka
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
I am an international prospective student and applied after one year completion of BA degree in my home country.

I received a request from UCL admissions office to provide extra-reference directly from professor in my current university, because I submitted my reference from high school teacher via UCAS.

I find appropriate referee, and my professor directly sent my reference to admissions office via email on time.

Not until today did I receive any emails which tells me successful reception even though deadline was two days ago.

I asked my referee whether he received any replies from admissions office, but he told me that he also has not yet received any replies.

Does this case have possibilities that my reference did not yet reach admissions office?

Should I contact admissions office and ask whether they successfully receive a reference?
Anonymous #1
Report 4 months ago
Hi there.

Just phone up the ucl admissions office and see if they have received it. Sometimes, but rarely, errors happen but if you have sent it on time, unis will not reject you based off on that.
Hinatazaka
Rep:
?
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi there.

Just phone up the ucl admissions office and see if they have received it. Sometimes, but rarely, errors happen but if you have sent it on time, unis will not reject you based off on that.
Thank you for your prompt reply.

If admissions office did not yet receive my professor’s reference for some reasons, may admissions office send me reminder letters so as to inform me of time was up?

Actually, both professor and me have not received reminder letters as well as replies.
Anonymous #1
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by Hinatazaka)
Thank you for your prompt reply.

If admissions office did not yet receive my professor’s reference for some reasons, may admissions office send me reminder letters so as to inform me of time was up?