LEA Award + Student Loan help? - not British Watch

9mm
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
I've been reading everything on Wiki, been searching through this forum and scanning through past threads, been searching on google, been looking on the student finance direct website, but I'm still confused.

The thing is, I'm not British. I'm swedish, but have been living and studying here for the past 5 years, whilst parent's have also been living here and have a house here (therefore, been paying the taxes) throughout this time. So I was wondering, does this give me home fee status?

My tutor at my school said I was eligible for an LEA award, but how exactly do I go about getting that? Another problem is that: I've been studying in Cambridgshire for those 5 years, so naturally the council I should contact is the Cambridgeshire County Council. However, I've read that you can only contact the council where you currently reside and study, however, I'm moving to London in a few weeks so does that mean I should contact one of the London councils, although I haven't studied there?

Another thing is I'd like to apply for a Student Loan for Tuition Fee, so am I eligible for that as well, since I'm a UK resident? And which council would I be contacting for this as well?

Sorry for all the questions, I'm just not familiar with all this and I can't seem to find what I'm looking for in all the sources I've read. So I'd be really glad for some help, so thanks in advance. : )
9mm
Rep:
?
anyone?

BTW I looked at the application form and I think it says you're eligible to a student loan if you've been a UK resident for 3 years or more.
Mumintroll
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago