A-levels to take psychology? Watch

xxstace123xx
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
Hiya ,
just wondering if anyone knew what a levels would be good to take psychology .. so far i think
1) Psychology
2) English Lit
3)Maths/ economics ?
4) eitherr biology(witch im not too good at) or computing ?

if anyoone took psychology at degree or are thnkin bout it what did you take

Thankkyooooooooooooooooo
LilLizzieLee
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
maths is deffo a good idea....

biology can be useful as a lot of psychology a-level is based on biology so can help with the a-level side of things

and science subjects are always good for psych degree.
SylverStrike
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
That sounds like a really good combination of sciences and arts. I'm taking Psychology, Physics, Latin and Maths and you've got the same good combination- a science (if you take biology) and maths are always useful and demonstrate logic, but at the same time by taking English lit, you demonstrate the ability to write coherent essays. Between maths and economics, if I were you, I'd take maths and especially try to take a Statistics module at some point as Stats come up in Psychology regularly. And between biology and computing, I'd go for biology, as although it's not directly related to Psychology, there are probably some relevant sections and taking biology shows a scientific understanding.
GemmyMonster
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
I'd agree with Psychology, English Lit, Maths and Biology.
laced
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
I don't do a Psychology degree but I did consider it. Biology would be good for Psychology because some of it incorporates biology, for example the more neurological side.

From what I understand, as well, Psychology uses statistics as well, which Maths would be useful for.