little problem Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
it's nothing major ... just wondering ... I've just turned 18 and realised that if I could I might like to change my teeth. They're not that bad but the bottom set don't look very nice. firstly can i do anything now at 18 or is it too late? and this may sound a bit stupid but is there anything i can do to improve it without wearing a brace for like 2-3 years?
generalebriety
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
You can do stuff to them at 18, but it's not always very effective, and most of it involves a brace. But I'm no expert.
Jamin
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
em, if there's really nothing majorly wrong with you're teeth just leave them.

Too much emphasis placed on perfectly straight even white teeth.

If you were to do something with them it'd no doubt be costly.
Ruthie!
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
also you'd probably have to pay.. a lot
my step mum works in orthodontics and her colleague has braces and he has paid an absolute fortune for them
linda helena
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
I didn't like my teeth and decided to do something about them. I wore braces for 6 months and I was 24 at the time so I was quite a few years older than you are. It was rather painful wearing braces and I still have to wear a retainer, but I'm glad I did it since otherwise my teeth would have continued annoying me and they look great now.
rummang
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by linda helena)
I didn't like my teeth and decided to do something about them. I wore braces for 6 months and I was 24 at the time so I was quite a few years older than you are. It was rather painful wearing braces and I still have to wear a retainer, but I'm glad I did it since otherwise my teeth would have continued annoying me and they look great now.
Only 6 months!? I always thought it was a set amount of time like 2 years.

Open question for anyone who knows: