Starving and broke Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I need to know how I can find a job or just ways to get money because currently jobs are rejecting me bc I have no experience and I can’t get experience if I don’t have a job?? I’m stressing out as I am on my last £45 and don’t know how I’ll be able to survive.
Due to personal matters my parents have disowned me but I still live with them (I pay them rent)
I have to pay my phone bills and rent so money is a huge issue atm especially because I’m only living on can food and I don’t think I want to live like this anymore
Please help me
UoD
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Sell any items you have of value for some holding money to keep you going for a week or two whilst you make money-plans long term.

If you can't be bothered selling online and waiting around, CEX is good. They'll pay you same day.

Tell your friends, classmates, lecturers etc your current predicament and sell your time or talent to them. If they care, they'll be happy to part with £10, £20, £30 for you to wash their car, run an errand and do some other sh*tty task they can't be bothered to do themselves. Extra holding money.

Whilst you have that holding money, use it for bus fares to every small-scale business you can spot. Ask for work, sell yourself. If they're useless; email 50 small-scale businesses a day until somebody says yes.

Your holding money may only keep you going for a few days to a few weeks, so you got to hit the pedal and get moving.
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
(Original post by UoD)
Sell any items you have of value for some holding money to keep you going for a week or two whilst you make money-plans long term.

If you can't be bothered selling online and waiting around, CEX is good. They'll pay you same day.