Dida Lika
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
Hello everyone,
I am an EU student, filling in the student finance form; EU19N, as I apply for student finances for my studies in the UK starting next year. I am confused regarding the understanding of this particular phrase in the form; ''This form should be returned within 9 months of the start of your academic year, or you may lose your right to apply for student finance.'' Does this mean that I have to fill in the form nine months before the start of the academic year or nine months after the start of the academic year. If it means that I have to fill in the form nine months after the start of the academic year, could I nonetheless fill it in now and send it earlier?English is not my first language so any help would be highly appreciated!
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by Dida Lika)
Hello everyone,
I am an EU student, filling in the student finance form; EU19N, as I apply for student finances for my studies in the UK starting next year. I am confused regarding the understanding of this particular phrase in the form; ''This form should be returned within 9 months of the start of your academic year, or you may lose your right to apply for student finance.'' Does this mean that I have to fill in the form nine months before the start of the academic year or nine months after the start of the academic year. If it means that I have to fill in the form nine months after the start of the academic year, could I nonetheless fill it in now and send it earlier?English is not my first language so any help would be highly appreciated!
When will your course start? EU19N is for tuition fee loans for courses starting between August 2019 and July 2020. If your course starts in the Autumn of 2020 then you need to apply in March/April 2020 using EU20N
Dida Lika
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
(Original post by PQ)