The Student Room Group

PPE uni choice

Hey there, I'm currently a french student and I'm aiming to study a PPE. That being said, I'm literally dying to choose a university since my knowledge regarding uni culture in the UK is pretty much non-existent. My top choices so far would probably be Warwick but the economic part afraid me a bit since my maths grades are really low so I might apply to both PPE and PPL, Durham and then the hard part starts since I'm hesitating between Manchester for the international image that it has when it comes to the international ranking and probably Essex or Leeds as my safe choice. But Edinburgh could be cool as well if I don't want to end up with a 50K£ loan. What about Sussex or Exeter? I'm quite lost when it comes to the ranking and to be fair I'm mostly interested in philosophy, I see PPE as a way to pursue philosophy while having a secure way to not being completely unemployed. Economics isn't what I'm looking after although I am interested and I feel like Warwick would probably be too intense in this department. What about job prospects? For the student life, I'd rather live in a campus city and hopefully not having to pay a 1K£ rent a month which is mostly why I'm not aiming London. Thanks to everyone !
Original post by TanguyF