Are applications still being accepted for Advanced Learner Loans? Watch

tyronmarshall
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
Hello, I'm currently studying an Access to Higher Education course at Wolverhampton City College. I've been trying to apply for funding for my course online but I keep getting told "My college or training organisation isn't approved for funding". I was reassured numerous times by faculty that I had plenty of time to submit my application for funding just to be declined yesterday. I've now been given a letter stating "The college has now reached the limit of its loans facility, and therefore no further applications are being accepted by the Student Loans Company". I've called the Student Loans Company and they told me it's an issue with the college. I ask the college and they tell me it's an issue with the Loans Company. Is there still a possibility for me to receive funding for my course so that I can continue my studies?

Thanks for reading.
Amy SFE
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 day ago
(Original post by tyronmarshall)
Hello, I'm currently studying an Access to Higher Education course at Wolverhampton City College. I've been trying to apply for funding for my course online but I keep getting told "My college or training organisation isn't approved for funding". I was reassured numerous times by faculty that I had plenty of time to submit my application for funding just to be declined yesterday. I've now been given a letter stating "The college has now reached the limit of its loans facility, and therefore no further applications are being accepted by the Student Loans Company". I've called the Student Loans Company and they told me it's an issue with the college. I ask the college and they tell me it's an issue with the Loans Company. Is there still a possibility for me to receive funding for my course so that I can continue my studies?

Thanks for reading.
Hi there,