How do I move forward? Despite all the setbacks Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Okay 2019 has been by far the most difficult year of my life. I lost my job in June and since then I've tried my hardest to look for a job in my field. Today I looked at myself real hard and realise that I lost so much weight due to stress and lack of eating. As I'm typing this I haven't had any food today because I've completely lost my appetite. I want to move forward in a positive way, today I got rejections from two interviews I attended within my field. My issue is I don't know what to do now and it has gotten so bad that I've email my old part time job company from years ago looking for work.

I gave up a lot for a job in the "finance" sector and I feel that I got very little in return. I feel like I'm almost starting all over again and I feel heartbroken as a result. I've lost friends and giving up on things that were once passionate to me. I graduated two years and you know I literally call my student support team to just ask for advice. I'm embarking on something new (I just don't know what that is), like a fresh start. I have an interview tomorrow for analyst role and project officer interview next week. I feel hurt in ways that words can't describe.
GCSEPANIC
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi!

I am sorry to hear you are having a tough time.