What was your first ever driving lesson like? Watch

raef
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
i'm really nervous about my first driving lesson, i have no experience of driving a car and i wanted to know what was your first ever driving lesson like? How did you feel? Were you nervous? Was your driving instructor good?
Jackathon
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
Scary but funny.
'ITS A BUS.' *Closes eyes*
'Stay calm...'

What good times. Yeaaaaah my instructor was cool, eased me into it and made sure I was comfortable with the speed and stufff. I felt physically sick the night before though.
Spotty Dog
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
My first lesson was in a disused warehouse car park. :P
raef
(Original post by Jackathon)
Scary but funny.
'ITS A BUS.' *Closes eyes*
'Stay calm...'

What good times. Yeaaaaah my instructor was cool, eased me into it and made sure I was comfortable with the speed and stufff. I felt physically sick the night before though.

(Original post by somethingbeautiful)
Mine was all about the basics - mostly talking & clutch control, nothing over 10mph and it was in a quiet residential area. It was really good - I was a bit nervous but it was fine once I got going!

how much were your lessons?
Jackathon
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by raef)
how much were your lessons?
Mine were 22 an hour. Different instructor now and its 26.50!
raef
(Original post by somethingbeautiful)
I'm with BSM and have 2hour lessons at a student rate of 23quid
is that for two hours or one hour?
Spotty Dog
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
Never learn with your mother as a driving instructor.

3 years down the line, I'm still scared to get behind the wheel with her, because she crit's my driving. :p:
Ed.
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
It was ok, we drove around in circles for an hour.
Spotty Dog
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
(Original post by Phantom Phoenix)
She used to shriek and cling onto the seat every time I got above 30mph; it was rather amusing!