Jhill98_
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
Hi Everyone,

This is a general forum for anyone and everyone applying to graduate entry dentistry for entry in September 2021!

feel free to leave questions and comments. Hopefully the collective info will help at least one of you out

GOOD LUCK!
Gumballfan
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hope you do well! I’m currently a yr12 student and I’m thinking of taking that route as well, however how are you paying for your second undergraduate degree? And I was told that they prefer biomedical science over oral health science when applying to dentistry, is that the case and if so what do you think?
BLuemoon2018
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I am applying for graduate entry dentistry this year to all 3 of the graduate universities (UCLAN,KCL and Aberdeen). I recently sat my UCAT exam but I unfortunately got a lot lower than I had hoped with a score of 2500. Is this score to low to be able to get in? I would ideally love to go to Kings but they are UCAT heavy? Do you think I still have a chance at getting into KCL?
byswa
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I emailed the head of admissions last year and he said that they usually consider scores of 650 to be competitive for grad entry. Maybe apply for kcl undergrad instead

(Original post by BLuemoon2018)
I am applying for graduate entry dentistry this year to all 3 of the graduate universities (UCLAN,KCL and Aberdeen). I recently sat my UCAT exam but I unfortunately got a lot lower than I had hoped with a score of 2500. Is this score to low to be able to get in? I would ideally love to go to Kings but they are UCAT heavy? Do you think I still have a chance at getting into KCL?
BLuemoon2018
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by byswa)
I emailed the head of admissions last year and he said that they usually consider scores of 650 to be competitive for grad entry. Maybe apply for kcl undergrad instead
Okay, thank you for the help!
seren.williams