Grades (for people who are going or at Plymouth Uni). Watch

Becksy
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
What grades have you got? I really want to study Geography at the Plymouth Uni so I am going to apply this year. Plymouth Uni is the only place I want to go so I am just wondering what grades you have and what grades they are looking for.

I have a C in Geography A-level. (I was ill in the last year) therefore I am worried that I won't get in. I have also done Philosophy and Eng Lit A-level and currently I am studying Biology and Environmental Science A-level which I am hoping to do well in.
Sarahl89
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
Plymouth gave me a points offer of 240 points for their wildlife conservation course - so not drastically high offers - though for geography the standard offers probably abit higher than that cause my course is a bit of a random one.
hanfromman
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
http://www.plymouth.ac.uk/courses/un...s%29+Geography

have a look at this link but from reading it quickly it needs 260-280 points from at least 2 A Levels, and a C in a relevant subject so your C in Geography would be fine, as long as you get grades in the other subjects which make up the rest of the points
Adam Sheridan
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago
BA (hons) Digital Art & Technology

I was asked for 260, got them and should be starting September '08

- Adam
pooks12345
Report 10 years ago
Hey,

I had a gap year so have had my grades and got in no problem.

Got BCCD in a levels and CB in as.

Yeah I know I did way to many, its not because I am clever (clearly lol) But I was so indecisive on what I wanted to do!

That was for a business degree
Smalley
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
Hey!

Plymouth does seem to have a wide range in course requirements.
I'm also going for Wildlife Conservation like Sarahl89, but my entry needs 280 points (but only 230 with AS level points)