taylor9882a
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
What are the best revison techniques i could use , at the moment im studying geography , history , maths , english lit , chemistry , biology , physics , fiance and also photography and construction (currently working towards level two - college level)
ive felt very overwhelmed with managing all of these and does anyone know what can help.
Hazelly
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by taylor9882a)
What are the best revison techniques i could use , at the moment im studying geography , history , maths , english lit , chemistry , biology , physics , fiance and also photography and construction (currently working towards level two - college level)
ive felt very overwhelmed with managing all of these and does anyone know what can help.
Revision techniques are down to the individual, there’s so many different types. Ultimately you can either be an auditory learner, a visual, or kinaesthetic. There’s a wide range of ‘personality tests’ that you can do to try determine which technique would work for you.

To give a few examples you could try:

- creating mind maps
- flash cards
- creating audio books or video tapes
- listening to videos such as primrose kitten or free science lessons
- re writing your notes continually
- sticking your notes onto your wall could also help

What have you tried so far?
taylor9882a
Rep:
?
(Original post by Hazzabear)
Revision techniques are down to the individual, there’s so many different types. Ultimately you can either be an auditory learner, a visual, or kinaesthetic. There’s a wide range of ‘personality tests’ that you can do to try determine which technique would work for you.

To give a few examples you could try:

- creating mind maps
- flash cards
- creating audio books or video tapes
- listening to videos such as primrose kitten or free science lessons
- re writing your notes continually
- sticking your notes onto your wall could also help