Why are my tuition payments blocked? Watch

HellKnight
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I applied to Student Finance as a child of a European Migrant Worker for my first year (received both tuition and maintenance), and I did the same for my second year. I had to send evidence that my father worked in September, so I ended up sending his monthly payslip in October. However, even though SF told me that they had received my parent's evidence, all of my payments (both tuition and maintenance) are still blocked.

When I last called, they told me that it takes 25 working days to process (which meant that I would get an answer on 8 November). However, the day has already passed and my payments are still blocked. I tried calling today after uni but as it turns out, the Migrant Worker Office closes at 3 pm.

I understand why the maintenance loan and grant are blocked but why the tuition? If I had applied just as a European student, my tuition would be approved without the maintenance so I am curious as to why these payments are blocked.
Charlotte's Web
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by HellKnight)
I applied to Student Finance as a child of a European Migrant Worker for my first year (received both tuition and maintenance), and I did the same for my second year. I had to send evidence that my father worked in September, so I ended up sending his monthly payslip in October. However, even though SF told me that they had received my parent's evidence, all of my payments (both tuition and maintenance) are still blocked.

When I last called, they told me that it takes 25 working days to process (which meant that I would get an answer on 8 November). However, the day has already passed and my payments are still blocked. I tried calling today after uni but as it turns out, the Migrant Worker Office closes at 3 pm.