Opinions on the following universities, regarding Computer Science Watch

Duku119
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I am a college student in the second year of BTEC L3 National Extended Diploma ICT. I am trying to get the best universities I could get in London that would accept me with this qualification, giving the fact that my predicted grade is D*D*D*, I achieved 8 at GCSE Maths and 6 at English. I do not wish to spend any more years in college in order to study A-Levels, and as a result I am kind of scared that I might not be able to get into a university that would satisfy my needs.

I want to know your opinion on the following unis and how would you order them in terms of priority? Also what chances do you think I have in getting admitted at those universities?

Queen Mary, University of London
City, University of London
Brunel, University of London
Royal Holloway, University of London
Middlesex, University of London
Birkbeck, University of London
King's College, University of London (yes I am aware and have been informed that I have little to no chances of being admitted here do to my lack of A-Levels)

Thank you for your time, any opinions would be appreciated.
swanseajack1
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Kings would be the best option but you are unlikely to get accepted there without an additional A level. Other than that Royal Holloway is quite good but some way out of London near Heathrow Airport and Windsor. To be honest without an A level you will have better options outside London in places like Kent if you are able to travel that far. Of your other choices Queen Mary would be the best if they dont require an A level.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Brunel and Middlesex aren’t part of the university of London https://london.ac.uk/ways-study/stud...r-institutions
harrysbar
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Duku119)