Double Major & applying only through Clearing Watch

Roha125
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I am an International student and doing my research on UK universities.

Is double major in undergrad an option for UK universities,it is in US but I have no idea about UK.Is double major twice as hard and does fees exponentialy increase for that.

UK unis have last date for application on Jan but I will do ielst (with SAT) later that year (maybe july,august after A2).As no ielts I won't apply now but I have made an 2020 UCAS account,so when A2 results(august) come and some unis are in clearing can I apply at that time only.Or am I eligible for clearing application only if I get reject by 5 unis beforehand?

For clearing does only the low ranked university stayes available or sometimes mid/high rank universities have sites vacant?
Are schoolarships given when applied through clearing?
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Almost all applicants apply with qualifications and tests still to be finished. Universities make conditional offers. The conditions are the grades they want you to get in your exams. You must meet conditions before 31 August.

If you want to study in the UK then apply by the 15 January. Many courses will close at that point and will not be available in clearing.
Roha125
Rep:
?
(Original post by PQ)
Almost all applicants apply with qualifications and tests still to be finished. Universities make conditional offers. The conditions are the grades they want you to get in your exams. You must meet conditions before 31 August.

If you want to study in the UK then apply by the 15 January. Many courses will close at that point and will not be available in clearing.
So I can keep my IELTS in pending and apply for uni
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Roha125)
So I can keep my IELTS in pending and apply for uni