A-Levels_18
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Is London South Bank University good for child nursing?
Is anyone is their 1st, 2nd year or 3rd year? And how is it going?
Just need some feedbacks and information on it. Thank you!!
FutureAnnp90
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hi,

I am currently a 1st year student at LSBU on the Children’s nursing course.

For someone who has HCA experience, it is a little slow as the course is designed based on students being completely new to nursing. You go through the essentials of nursing such as hand hygiene, personal protective equipment and changing and bathing babies and children.

I do think the course structure here is really good. Everyone will now be equipped with the skills and knowledge before going on placement and no essays to write through most of it.

I chose this university because of the neonatal pathway which will give me a placement every year on NICU. In terms of being a good university, it does offer placements in some world renowned hospitals such as GOSH and Evelina, Kings, UCLH and Chelsea Children’s hospital some of which will guarantee you a job without an interview on provision that you pass the course.

It really depends what you want out of your university experience. Going to as many open days as you can will help you decide which uni will be good for you.

Good luck on your nursing journey.
A-Levels_18
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
(Original post by FutureAnnp90)
Hi,

I am currently a 1st year student at LSBU on the Children’s nursing course.

For someone who has HCA experience, it is a little slow as the course is designed based on students being completely new to nursing. You go through the essentials of nursing such as hand hygiene, personal protective equipment and changing and bathing babies and children.