tomster
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
Has anybody started to prepare for A-levels in September?

I've just been going over Biology, Chemistry and Maths for about a hour a day, but thats because i've broke my wrist and have little else to do. The CGP "Head start" books have been a real help, as they recap all the necessary GCSE modules that will be used in more depth at A-level.
Jizzabelle
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
I'm studying for A-levels now and I'm in year ten..
I think I'm a bit overenthusiastic! But what you're doing now you've finished school is a good idea I reckon .
rapha
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
I borrowed a GCSE Economics book to read over the summer just to give me some preparation for my A Level Economics because I havent studied it before. I havent started reading it yet though. I'm such a procrastinator! :p:
jelly1000
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
I haven't done anything yet, I'm going away next week & when I come back I'm going to order my History textbook off Amazon & read it sometime over the summer. [The History teacher asked us to/I actually find reading History textbooks interesting.]
Jizzabelle
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
Someone neg repped me for studying in advance?
How does that work :\
DaveJ
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
(Original post by Jizzabelle)

Well there's nothing WRONG with studying in advance, but when you're just halfway through your GCSE, it's debatable as to how much of the AS course you'd understand. It may be more beneficial just to wait until you've finished the GCSE. But hey, if you're getting on OK with studying in advance, then just ignore me lol.
WelshBluebird
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
some people are idiots??

However I do think year 10 is a little early lol (unless your planning on doing any AS exams early).