vflynn200
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi all, I'm applying for a Masters in Social Work in Scotland, have just sent my UCAS off at the weekend and have applied for GCU, Edinburgh, Stirling, Strathclyde and UWS.

Anyone else applying?
ninontsang
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Heyy
what a-levels did you take?
- Ninon
vflynn200
Rep:
?
Hi I’m Scottish and didn’t do A Levels! I got AABBC in 5th year for highers. Then got AA and an A at Scottish Advanced Higher in Modern Studies in 6th year.I’m in my fourth year at undergraduate now!
vflynn200
Rep:
?
Thought I’d write an update and say that I’ve had acknowledgements from Edinburgh, UWS, Stirling. And Strathclyde have asked for Further Info, with an essay and a second reference!

I also received a conditional from Dundee University today! I just need a 2:2 in my undergrad

Last edited by vflynn200; 1 year ago
broccoli_chan
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I'm planning to apply next year for the 2021 term, but I'll be following this thread to see what the process is like and for any potential advice that may come up. I'm an international student (from India) with a background in Psychology, so I'm guessing it's going to be a little different for applicants like me who have foreign qualifications.

All the best, everyone!
af-xx
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi I've applied for msc social work at dundee. I've not heard anything yet but only applied just over a week ago. Hopefully hear something soon
vflynn200
Rep:
?
(Original post by af-xx)
Hi I've applied for msc social work at dundee. I've not heard anything yet but only applied just over a week ago. Hopefully hear something soon
They emailed me to confirm my fee status first and I think I got an offer about a week later. You applying anywhere else?? Good luck
CoolBreeze89
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago