Doing my A Levels for the seventh time AMA Watch

theoldalever
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
I have been doing my A Levels since 2014 so this is my seventh try. My friend recommended me this site as she said my situation is unique and she made a thread about me. Ask away. I am now 23.
Davidgray02
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Can I ask why?
I’m_triene
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
why are you having to redo your exams? Is it personal reasons or academic reasons or something else?
Realitysreflexx
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Give it up, find a job.... Even at the worst uni in the world... With this level of apathy... You won't succeed.
study beats
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Did you fail the previous 6 times ?

What happened ?
theoldalever
Rep:
?
(Original post by Davidgray02)
Can I ask why?
I haven't passed my A Levels - nothing to do with my mental health at all surprisingly.
(Original post by I’m_triene)
why are you having to redo your exams? Is it personal reasons or academic reasons or something else?
It's just because I haven't passed that's all really.
(Original post by Realitysreflexx)
Give it up, find a job.... Even at the worst uni in the world... With this level of apathy... You won't succeed.
My ambition is university though, I really can't shake that off no matter how many times I fail.
(Original post by study beats)
Did you fail the previous 6 times ?

What happened ?
I failed yeah, six times. Haven't got above DEE at all.
mio.648
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
i respect that cant lie cos most people would just give up
keep pushing if thats what you want deep down still
has failing made you depressed in anyway?
username5010754
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Have you ever considered trying to do a uni foundation course or any other path into uni? Also are you doing the same subjects or different ones?
Last edited by username5010754; 2 months ago
theoldalever
Rep:
?