mini m
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
hi
so I'm in my final year at uni. I done well in my first year but the last two years have been difficult. well I'm in my third year. I live in the uk btw. I just wanted to understand the grading system better. I've not been able to get my grades up due to issues nd there's no help being offered either. I wanted to know if I get 45 or 55 in all the modules for all coursework could I still graduate with a 2:1. I really need that but there's am that affecting me to get better?
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by mini m)
hi
so I'm in my final year at uni. I done well in my first year but the last two years have been difficult. well I'm in my third year. I live in the uk btw. I just wanted to understand the grading system better. I've not been able to get my grades up due to issues nd there's no help being offered either. I wanted to know if I get 45 or 55 in all the modules for all coursework could I still graduate with a 2:1. I really need that but there's am that affecting me to get better?
Hi mini m

It is great to hear that you are aiming for a 2:1 classification degree.

I would recommend emailing your lecturer for the mark criteria for your university. You should be able to work from there on how to grow your grades.

Also, I would really recommend nailing your dissertation. While it is only one piece of work when it comes to classifying your degree if you are on the border between a 2:1 and 2:2 having a great dissertation may pursuade your university to give you a 2:1.

Hope this helps.

Dom
mini m
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
thank you so much. both in a good and bad way my course has decided that we wont be doing a dissertation. although we have a research project next semester
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago