chun-007
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
I aspire to become a business woman I unofficially own one company that consists of three business 2 e-commerce stores and one at home service. I also want to get into property and invest into Africa later in life.

I’ve been studying health and social care for a few years now and I just outgrown it, looking at my experience and character as a person I want to be in a more social (pitching public speaking leadership teamwork typa of environment I dunno how to explain sorry) and with all the news about the nhs being privatised and all that I’m worried I won’t make enough to invest into my long term dream job

Would it be more beneficial for me to just study business as my access course and go into uni and study something business related or should study a degree that will get me a job that generates a lot money that I can put away to save to go into my business (I don’t know if I’m making sense so sorry I’m kinda rushing) other degrees or course I would want to study and that I know I would do good in is criminology and sociology but I dunno what type of jobs I can get with those subjects (I’ve done some research but I haven’t really found anything)

I’m scared of studying business a lil because I’m not good at maths and I have high anxiety when it comes to exams but I’m willing to work hard and set my fears aside for my future
Kiki121
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Hello there hun,

If you are interested in studying Business but are afraid of the exam aspect, you could go for an HND course. When I was unsure what I wanted to study, I found this company called Study Bridge, they give free help to students to help them decide the best subject and they even help with applying and prep you for the tests. Might be worth a shot to even give them a call and see

I say if business is what you feel is best, you should go for that!
chun-007
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago