Computer Games Design BA at Huddersfield University Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hi!

I am a Games Design student that is looking to go to university in 2020, and I was looking to get some opinions on the Computer Games Design course at Huddersfield University? I might be looking to study here in the future.

Any opinions on the course will be greatly appreciated
mistie90
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I am currently studying Games Design in Huddersfield University, and it has been.. an experience. I will try to summarise this for you:
If you are a games design student already, regardless of whether you have an idea of what part of the job you want to do, you may have a bit of an easier start than most people in the course (the only part you may struggle with is change of software as most of what we use is paid and industry approved). The first year consists of us having to go through pretty much a summary that games design jobs could require you to do (as some people are not sure what they want to do & this helps people understand who you may be working with in industry), you will be given feedback accordingly and see what you like doing. I think first year is the hardest, but what I like about this course is that they let you choose what path you want to take later on in the upcoming years. In second year you will already have more freedom doing what you feel you want to do, and third year will be best of all to help in career.