employment breaking the contract?

Watch
gfayers
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello,
so I am on a 4 hour contract with my employer. I am a student so work there on the weekends usually. Last month I requested holiday and it was accepted as I thought annual leave, which I do get. Apparently some was put as that and some just days off but overall I didn't work a single hour that month because they also canceled me one week. So I got to pay day yesterday and find out I haven't been paid a penny. Curious as I know I haven't worked but thought holiday pay and 4 hour contract would kick in. So I ask and apparently I have no holiday pay left yet they accepted it when I requested and apparently working no hours results in no pay. I don't need this job as such, just go for social and the perks with the job. Am I entitled to do anything or should I just leave it?
Thank you
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by gfayers)
Hello,
so I am on a 4 hour contract with my employer. I am a student so work there on the weekends usually. Last month I requested holiday and it was accepted as I thought annual leave, which I do get. Apparently some was put as that and some just days off but overall I didn't work a single hour that month because they also canceled me one week. So I got to pay day yesterday and find out I haven't been paid a penny. Curious as I know I haven't worked but thought holiday pay and 4 hour contract would kick in. So I ask and apparently I have no holiday pay left yet they accepted it when I requested and apparently working no hours results in no pay. I don't need this job as such, just go for social and the perks with the job. Am I entitled to do anything or should I just leave it?
Thank you