Are you genuinely passionate about what you study/are applying to study? Watch

onequestion805
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Do you actually find what you study interesting and get excited by what you're learning?
Medhopeful2020
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I was but then I dont like the practical side of my degree (chemistry). At first, it was fascinating however, the excessive workload has put me off my degree as well as a career in chemistry. Bye bye Chemistry
Noodlzzz
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Yes! Though my enthusiasm waxes and wanes, but when I come across a particularly good article or crunch some numbers and a get a good p value (psychology!) then I remember why Im doing this (at PhD level now and it still hasn't lost interest!)
Anonymous #1
Report 1 week ago
I thought I would be - the course I studied in college was very much interesting and I enjoyed it very much. "Health and social care" - it's the same thing I'm studying in uni however, the context is very different, complex and boring. Don't have much enthusiasm or eager to study/learn about it because some of the topics aren't interesting therefore I'm only faking interest so I can get good grades and graduate.
InJailOutSoon
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Like every other clueless brown person I am planning to study law at uni because idk wtf else to do.
gjd800
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Most of the time

Oddly like teaching it way more than I expected to.
bennyj901
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
If you arent then why are you even doing it? Im lucky my degree pays well, but money is not a factor at all. Economic just fascinates me in its ability to explain so much. Money is just a bonus and I would study it even if it paid minimum wage.
rimstone
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Medhopeful2020)