Fresher: How to balance personal and study live at university? Watch

Micheal98
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I’m currently in my first year studying PPE in a UK top university and struggling sustain a healthy balance. The subject is already very demanding and I’m left with no time to have fun – last time I was out partying was 3 weeks ago. Any advice for a busy fresher like me?
Maple_Leaf
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hello! It can often be difficult to get the right balance between studying and spending time doing things you enjoy, especially with a demanding course at a top university so I understand how it must be challenging.

I think the best way would be to list what you have to do so it is clearer in your mind, then make sure you do dedicate time to having fun as this will help you feel more able to get back into studying. Maybe speak to some of the lecturers at the uni if you really are struggling to keep on top of the work, as they will understand that it is important to balance work/ life too. Good luck!
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by Micheal98)
I’m currently in my first year studying PPE in a UK top university and struggling sustain a healthy balance. The subject is already very demanding and I’m left with no time to have fun – last time I was out partying was 3 weeks ago. Any advice for a busy fresher like me?
Hi there!

When studying a demanding subject, getting that balance can be difficult but please don't think that you're alone. University can be difficult but my best advice for you would be to study time management. Lots of people think they have got time management in the bag and turns out that they probably don't. So here's some top tips to manage your time well and get that perfect balance: