Switch from CIE IGCSE Physics (0625 - Core curriculum) to CIE A-Level Physics (9702) Watch

FacuGamer577
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi, TSR readers.

In October/November (2019) I've sat for Cambridge IGCSE Physics (syllabus 0625) and my Exams Officer enrolled me for Core curriculum (although I wanted to do Extended curriculum or Supplement).

In a few days I will be starting my self-taught Cambridge A-Level Physics (Syllabus 9702) course, which I will be sitting in November 2020 alongside with A-Level Maths and other subjects. I'll have practically one complete year to prepare the subject.

My question is: is it possible to switch from a "basic" (but complete) IGCSE/GCSE Physics to a hard A-level Physics? Should I do Extended practice papers before I start my A-level course? I'm predisposed to do all the necessary effort. I really want to succeed in the exam.

Thank you and have a nice day.
Regards.
TSR Jessica
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.
nathan_nacu
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by FacuGamer577)
Hi, TSR readers.

In October/November (2019) I've sat for Cambridge IGCSE Physics (syllabus 0625) and my Exams Officer enrolled me for Core curriculum (although I wanted to do Extended curriculum or Supplement).

In a few days I will be starting my self-taught Cambridge A-Level Physics (Syllabus 9702) course, which I will be sitting in November 2020 alongside with A-Level Maths and other subjects. I'll have practically one complete year to prepare the subject.

My question is: is it possible to switch from a "basic" (but complete) IGCSE/GCSE Physics to a hard A-level Physics? Should I do Extended practice papers before I start my A-level course? I'm predisposed to do all the necessary effort. I really want to succeed in the exam.