Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello all, currently I am in my first year of uni. I have finished my assignments early and submitted it early. But recently, many people are asking me to send my assignments or take photos of my assignments. My question is should I do it? Is not why?
Mr Wednesday
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hello all, currently I am in my first year of uni. I have finished my assignments early and submitted it early. But recently, many people are asking me to send my assignments or take photos of my assignments. My question is should I do it? Is not why?
A definite categorical NO to that. If anyone "borrows" any part of your work turnitin will flag it up and then both you and they can end up in front of a disciplinary committee on a charge of plagiarism. By all means discuss interesting ideas and sources with people on your course, but handing over text that's going to be immediately out of your control and probably re-shared is a fantastically bad idea.
PhoenixFortune
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
As Mr Wednesday said, keep your assignments private. You don't have to tell your peers that you've finished before them.
Igotbbcalevel
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
if you can trust them with your life and they know what plagiarism i see nothing wrong
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Definitely don't share any of the content, for the reasons given by Mr Wed and Phoenix.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Reality Check)
Definitely don't share any of the content, for the reasons given by Mr Wed and Phoenix.
really. Also what can I say to them, if I don’t want to send my assignments
OR321
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Tell em to **** off
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Igotbbcalevel)
if you can trust them with your life and they know what plagiarism i see nothing wrong
Sadly I have trust issues
PhoenixFortune
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago