Conditional offer - required grades higher than stated Watch

Scots2
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
As advised, I selected a range of Universities, 2 slightly above my grade, 2 on my grades and 1 below. I have had conditional offers from all the them however I was surprised that one of the Universities, Nottingham Trent had increased the entry requirements from an ABB to a AAB. I don't feel it's because of the A Levels that I am studying which are Biology, Geography and Psychology. I am really disappointed as Nottingham Trent was top of my list for many reasons. Now that they have increased the requirements, I feel the goal posts have moved and I have less choice. IS it worth going back to the University to speak to them about the offer?.
Isinglass
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Does it say in the university literature that the requirement is ABB, or that the 'typical offer' is ABB?

You have nothing to lose by asking for clarification as to why your offer is higher than the stated (typical, if that is the way that it is described) offer, though.

Presumably you have checked that you are looking at the right year of entry (the course my daughter is on at Birmingham changed from ABB in 2018/19 to AAB for 2019 entry).
swanseajack1
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
There has been another thread on here about Nottingham Trent and Psychology. It appears that they have increased their grades this year. If it is within 14 days of your original application you can ring UCAS and change them for another choice.
Isinglass
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Just did a quick search and just putting 'NTU Psychology' into Google initially returned the highest result of the 2019 entry course, requirements BBB for the 3 year course and ABB for the 4 year course with a placement. Specifying '2020' shows that the requirement has been increased to ABB / AAB, respectively.