Piruleta1995
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi,

I am studying law with Spanish (75% law, 25% Spanish).
I was wondering if anyone knows how to work out percentages needed to achieve a 2:2, 2:1, 1 etc...?
im in my final year, so I just want to know how much I need to score per module in order to obtain a 2:1.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Faves_26
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
70%+ is 1:1
59%+ is 2:1
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Piruleta1995)
Hi,

I was wondering if anyone knows how to work out percentages needed to achieve a 2:2, 2:1, 1 etc...?
im in my final year, so I just want to know how much I need to score per module in order to obtain a 2:1.

Thanks!
It will depend on the weighting of each module you take .... you need to ask your own uni about this if it is not clear from the handbook
J Papi
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Hi,

Thanks!
I honestly don't know why we get these threads...

Go find your course handbook/guidebook/whatever it's called
Open it
Go to the section where it says 'degree classification'
Read it

The criteria for each and every uni differ. Some unis will base your classification based on the average of all your modules. Others will allow you to get a classification by getting a certain number of module marks that fall within that classification in addition to a given average. The weighting given to years 2 and 3 will vary.
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I just couldn’t leave that first reply sitting there...
Piruleta1995
Rep:
?
(Original post by J Papi)
I honestly don't know why we get these threads...

Go find your course handbook/guidebook/whatever it's called
Open it
Go to the section where it says 'degree classification'
Read it