Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Im an international Student and I want to study Liberal Arts with foundation year at royal Holloway but my A Levels equivalent is CCD and CCC is required...Is there still a chance that I could get in or should I save the space for another university?
maciek69
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Im an international Student and I want to study Liberal Arts with foundation year at royal Holloway but my A Levels equivalent is CCD and CCC is required...Is there still a chance that I could get in or should I save the space for another university?
Don't study liberal arts
Kowand
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by maciek69)
Don't study liberal arts
Why not.. studying liberal arts isn’t a degree in itself. You get to major and minor in a vast range of subjects.
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago
Liberal Arts is not widely recognised in the UK like the US. Employers dont take the degree seriously. Its a waste of time.
Kowand
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Liberal Arts is not widely recognised in the UK like the US. Employers dont take the degree seriously. Its a waste of time.
No because you don’t get a degree in liberal arts. You get a degree in what you major and minor in. E.g. if you take liberal arts and take a degree in international business and french you’d get a degree in international business and french not liberal arts.
ProbablyPallas
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Best chance is to ring them.
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Kowand)
No because you don’t get a degree in liberal arts. You get a degree in what you major and minor in. E.g. if you take liberal arts and take a degree in international business and french you’d get a degree in international business and french not liberal arts.
Again, employers in the U.K. like a WHOLE degree not major minor. They would rather you have a degree in French or international business. Not half and half.