Turn on thread page Beta

I Love my girlfriend with all my heart, we've been together 7 months and everything was going fine untill recently. Im a student and she works full time in a supermarket, she chased me for 8 months or so and i feel a fool for not asking her out sooner. We got together just before christmas last year and she had been seeing another guy for a few weeks before but broke it off to be with me. I knew this guy at uni and we did get on well. He finished his degree and moved back home a month or two ago but he has now moved into a house with others from their workplace in our town and now he's back in her life.
    It wasn't serious between them although I know she liked him alot. He's hardly trustworthy and has a bad rep for sleeping around they fell out big time when she got with me and she told me she couldn't understand what she saw in the slimeball. She has always understood that i was worried about him, but lately he's begun hanging out in her social circle again. My girl only has one small circle of friends, the people she works with and he is part of this group but now this guy is back im scared I am going to lose her.
    They have called a truce and seem to be gettng on well at the moment I told her I was uncomfartable about them getting too close and she said he was horrible when they were together and they are just friends so why am i scared???? Usually she is the one who gets jealous. I have a lot of female friends tho none of them exe's and she tells me if she feels concerened and i do my best to reassure her and things work out well. The whole situation came to a head last week after she went to a house party at his house where he told her he still likes her. She said that she told him she was happy with me and it was his loss not her's.