JoyStay
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I’m really struggling on chemistry(I’m in year 13) I don’t think the way I revise is helping me at all. Anybody who did or is doing Wjec chemistry a level, could you give me some advice on how to revise effectively like what should I do except going through books and notes? Im not good at applying knowledge so may be that is why I’m struggling badly and also I don’t understand what my teachers teaches I’m mean like it makes me more confused and what are the good resources to study from? Any help would be appreciated
TSR Jessica
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 1 year ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.
username5087992
Badges: 9
Rep:
Report 1 year ago
This was my method:
Over the Christmas holidays, I read 1 chapter of the WJEC textbook, went to the back of the book and answered the past paper questions. That's it really. Then keep doing the same for the rest of the chapters/topics.
Try to read each chapter thoroughly and use the revision guides below too for extra/missing information and make notes on the textbook. No point in making new notes if you already have everything in your disposal (well that's just my opinion lmao)

Then as you get closer to exams, keep doing past papers. And check mark schemes too.
As there aren't many doing the old spec is also useful.

I also found these revision guides:
unit 3:
http://resource.download.wjec.co.uk....ry_English.pdf

unit 4:
http://resource.download.wjec.co.uk....mistry_Eng.pdf
Last edited by username5087992; 1 year ago
JoyStay
Rep: